Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

 

 

Recent News

Mon, 01/17/2022

Congratulations to Mrs. Sandra Stafford on being selected the January 2022 Yard of the Month.

Sun, 01/16/2022

Bowman’s January town hall began with the swearing of Ike Carter as he resumes his seat on town council, and the swearing in of Shawn Glenn, who is taking the spot left by Leroy Harley. Carter was…

Sun, 01/02/2022

Councilman Shawn Glenn is a native of Bowman, SC and a 1991 graduate of Bowman High School. He is an 11 year Army Veteran. His work experience includes 6 years as a warehouse specialist at DPU, 6…

Sun, 01/02/2022

Congratulations on your Re-Election as Councilman Mr. Linwood Ike Carter!!

Linwood Isaac Carter, nicknamed at birth Ike, and always called by that name, has been a lifelong resident of the…

Sun, 01/02/2022

The Town of Bowman Mayor, Council and Staff submit our heartfelt thanks to Mr. Leroy Harley on his hard work, dedication, and commitment to the Town of Bowman over the past 4 years as he served as…

Mon, 12/13/2021

Special Thanks again to all who participated in the Town of Bowman’s Annual Candlelight Christmas Parade.

Congratulations to our overall winners 

Non-Commercial 
1st Place -…

Fri, 12/10/2021

Congratulations Mrs. Jacqueline Davis on being selected December 2021 Yard of the Month.

Mon, 11/08/2021

Congratulations Mrs. Johnnie Thompson and Mr. Maurice Berry on being selected the November 2021 Yard of the Month.

Mon, 11/01/2021

The Town of Bowman cordially invites you to its Annual Candlelight Christmas Parade that is scheduled on Thursday, December 9, 2021 at 7pm. The theme for this year's parade is "Enchanting the…

Thu, 10/28/2021

The Town of Bowman will have its Municipal Election on Tuesday, November 2, 2021 from 7am-7pm at the Bowman Banquet Hall located at 131 Poplar Street Bowman, SC 29018.

The election is to…

Wed, 10/06/2021

One SC Fund: COVID-19 Response and CCMO Presents: Drive-Thru for COVID-19 Relief - October 19, 2021 beginning at 10am. Bowman Town Hall 131 Poplar St. Bowman, SC 29018. 
 

One (1)…

Mon, 10/04/2021

Congratulations to Mr. and Mrs. Brandon and Stephanie Hill on being selected the OCTOBER 2021 YARD OF THE MONTH recipient!

Town of Bowman

131 Poplar Street 
P.O. Box 37
Bowman, SC 29018

803.829.2666 office
803.829.3159 fax 
bowmansc@oburg.net